Check Your Connections

When I was trying to print up a lesson I created for Sunday School, I found myself having some difficulty. Sometimes my printer can be a bit temperamental and I have to do a system reboot. Three times I tried to print the lesson and nothing was working. I took a step back and realized that I missed something very important. I had put the printer cable into the wrong slot. It was a connection issue.

We can have this same issue with God if we aren’t actively engaged in a relationship with Him. If we neglect His Word and do not have an active prayer life, we are not properly connected to Him. If we ignore His Spirit and defy His commands, we are not properly connected to Him.

At times we have something in life not working properly. When it happens, take a step back and check your connection. Are you communing with God? Have you gone in another direction? In life, you will find yourself either moving closer to Christ or moving away from Christ. There is no standing still.

“May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all.” – 2 Corinthians 13:14 [NIV]

ruthflyer

Leave a Reply

