Prayers and Tears

This has been a very hard year for me for so many reasons but I can stand here today and say that I know without a doubt that my prayers have been heard and my tears have been seen. God knows what I have gone through and what I will go through next. He knows what you are going through—the struggles, the trials, the triumphs. He knows all and sees all.

When times get rough, you are not alone. God has suffered. God has walked in your shoes. Yes, He has walked on the same road as you. He has been there and He shares in your pain. He hears your prayers, each one of them. You might not see the answer you want. You might think perhaps He has missed hearing one because the results aren’t what you imagined. He heard it all, even what you couldn’t say with your own mouth.

I cried many tears this year but each one He caught. Nothing slips by. What comfort it is to know that He has seen it all, that I wasn’t alone. May it comfort you just the same. You are not alone. You are not forgotten. He knows your pain. He’s with you each step of the way.

“Go back to Hezekiah and tell him, ‘This is what the LORD, the God of your ancestor David, says: I have heard your prayer and seen your tears. I will add fifteen years to your life.’” – Isaiah 38:5 [NLT]

FearNot Logo EDITED FINAL square logo

Leave a Reply

