Made Me Trust You

Trust is a difficult subject. Earning a person’s trust takes time and even then it can be lost in the blink of an eye. The Psalmist wrote, “Yet you are he who took me from the womb; you made me trust you at my mother’s breasts.” The Message translation states, “When I left the womb you cradled me; since the moment of birth you’ve been my God.

The Psalmist speaks of trust, of a trust that comes from early on. From his early days, the Psalmist remembers his days cradled by the Lord. The trust he had for God led to hope and expectation. The trust he had for God made him secure. God was His hope, his security—his everything.

As you look back on your life, you will find reminders of God’s embrace. He cradled you time and time again. Maybe you haven’t been a Christian for a long time or maybe you have professed the name of Jesus for decades. No matter the time you have declared Him as your God, you have been cradled and loved. Today remember that the God you trusted to get you through everything in the past is the same God that is with you through each step today. You are not alone. He is still your hope and your security. Trust Him.

“Yet you are he who took me from the womb; you made me trust you at my mother’s breasts.” – Psalm 22:9 [ESV]

Leave a Reply

