The Lost Key

This morning was like any other weekday morning, but as I entered my van I noticed that I was missing my necklace. The Giving Key necklace that I had for a few months was missing. I had it engraved specially with “Jesus.” I found myself often using the necklace to share about Jesus. I never got a chance to give it to another person which is the company concept. I figured the necklace was laying somewhere and God would make sure the one who needed it would find it.

Later in the day, I reached into my purse to put my cell phone inside so I could go run some work errands and grab lunch. When I reached inside, I found the “Jesus” key. It was laying inside my purse, tucked safely inside without the necklace. I was amazed. The necklace must have broken and the key fell inside. Here I thought it was lost but it was with me the entire time just like He is with me all the time.

What a great reminder of Who is with us always! We can trust that He is always with us, every moment of every day. We are not alone. We are never abandoned. He is faithful!

“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” – Isaiah 41:10 [ESV]

“The LORD is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” – Deuteronomy 31:8 [NASB]

Got the @thegivingkeys #Jesus #thegivingkeys

A post shared by Tania Goody (@taniagoody) on

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

